Release date, where to read and more

Jujutsu Kaisen Chapter 205 will be released worldwide on Sunday, November 27, 2022 at 12:00 am (JST). Readers can access the chapter for free on the series’ official Viz and Manga Plus sites, as well as on the official Shonen Jump app. Chapter 204 focused solely on the fight between Kenjaku and Choso, with the latter making a fantastic comeback.

The Death Painting emphasized both his skill and creativity in using blood manipulation, forcing his opponent to reveal more about the cursing techniques he had collected. The chapter ended with Yuki entering the battle, giving Choso a much-needed break. With the series on hiatus for the past week, fans have been eagerly awaiting spoilers for the upcoming series Jujutsu Kaisen Chapter, hoping to get a little glimpse of the fight between Yuki and Kenjaku.

Disclaimer: This article contains spoilers for the Jujutsu Kaisen manga


Everything worth knowing Jujutsu Kaisen Chapter 205

Global release date

That Jujutsu Kaisen Manga updates chapters weekly, with spoilers and raw scans coming out earlier in the week. While no spoilers have been leaked yet, the official English translation of Chapter 205 is scheduled to be released worldwide at the following times:

  • Pacific Time: 8am PST (November 27, 2022)
  • Eastern Time: 11 a.m. EST (November 27, 2022)
  • UK Time: 4pm BST (27th November 2022)
  • European time: 5 p.m. CEST (27 November 2022)
  • Indian Time: 8:30pm IST (November 27, 2022)
  • Philippine Time: 11pm PHT (November 27, 2022)
  • Japan Standard Time: 00:00 JST (November 28, 2022)
  • Australian time: 00:30 ACST (28 November 2022)

where to read

Jujutsu Kaisen Chapter 205 will be available on the official Viz and Manga Plus websites for the series. Both sites give readers free access to the three latest chapters in a series. To access older chapters, readers need a paid subscription.

Chapter 205 will also be available on the Shonen Jump+ mobile app, where readers will need to sign up for a paid subscription to access all of the series’ chapters at once.


What she expects Jujutsu Kaisen Chapter 205

Yuki and Choso's plan (Image via Gege Akutami/Shueisha)
Yuki and Choso’s plan (Image via Gege Akutami/Shueisha)

Jujutsu Kaisen Chapter 205 will likely pick up where Chapter 294 ended, starting a fierce battle between Yuki Tsukumo and Kenjaku. Unlike Choso, whose power level is equivalent to that of a level 1 caster, Yuki is a special level caster and an opponent not to be taken lightly.

Chapter 204 showed Kenjaku using only a small fraction of his power to overpower Choso, who had to go beyond his limits to force his enemy to use a cursed technique other than Geto’s mind manipulation. Jujutsu Kaisen Chapter 205 will likely give readers a more accurate assessment of Kenjaku’s strength, as he likely wouldn’t be able to deal with Yuki simply by using weaker Cursed Spirits.

However, Kenjaku’s defeat is far from guaranteed as Yuki may have to fight while protecting the already injured Choso. Kenjaku could continue to direct attacks at the Death Painting to divert Yuki’s attention and knock her down unless Choso manages to escape.


A brief synopsis of Chapter 204

Kenjaku recognizes Eso's corruption technique (Image by Gege Akutami/Shueisha)
Kenjaku recognizes Eso’s red technique (Image via Gege Akutami/Shueisha)

Jujutsu Kaisen Chapter 204 began with a comeback by Choso after being pushed to the brink of defeat. Choso used his younger brothers’ support to strengthen his will and began unleashing some of his most powerful attacks on Kenjaku. The Death Painting even included attacks inspired by its siblings’ signature rot technique, but Kenjaku simply called them a pale imitation of the original.

Choso’s “father” continued to easily dodge his attacks, using weak curses to shield and retreat. He further mocked the Death Painting, saying that Piercing Blood’s greatest advantage is its speed, however, Choso’s modified attack is even slower and has no hope of reaching it despite chasing it.

Choso attacks with his severed arm (Image by Gege Akutami/Shueisha)
Choso attacks with his severed arm (Image by Gege Akutami/Shueisha)

A badly injured Choso detached his hand from his body, keeping it bandaged with his blood and using the arm like a grappling hook. He grabbed Kenjaku and slammed him to the ground before pulling his arm back and punching the villain. But Kenjaku shielded himself with another cursed spirit from Suguru Geto’s arsenal and unwittingly walked straight into Choso’s trap.

The Death Painting used its earlier attacks to surround Kenjaku in his blood before exploding with its Supernova attack. Kenjaku was forced to use an unknown cursed technique to dispel the effects of the blast. Jujutsu Kaisen Chapter 204 ended with Yuki entering the fight with her shikigami as she praised Choso for his resourcefulness.



Source

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *